24 HOURS OF OBLIVION VIII

SINCE PEOPLE KEEP FORGETTING I AM A CREATIVE WRITER–I DECIDED TO BE EXTRA EXPLICIT AND OVERT WITH MY USE OF HYPERBOLE AND METAPHOR.

Keep forgetting to let you goo.

Taylor Swift, you literally get an obsession with a new expensive house every year and then end up forgetting about it.

Forgetting God, you shall never find peace; you shall forfeit your life & depart.

The Breakfast Club, forgetting their differences. We are them. The rebels, geeks & prom queens of life, sharing Twitter detention everyday.

“I broke up with her like six times but she kept forgetting we broke up. It made me so mad.” My brothers never fail to keep me entertained.

Forgetting your headphones at home must be the most depressing thing ever.

Happy Mothers Day to all our troops past and present and not forgetting the mothers who are sadly no longer here.

Somehow we keep forgetting what Christianity is all about: not being good, but being forgiven because we’re not good.

And to think I’m forgetting all about our twiztid love story. I’m over it all ninja. You lied now boom pow bang…we thru.

Forgetting your charger in the car!!!! The struggle.

Lately I’ve been forgetting things adults tell me. Oops.

Are your forgetting about the Troyler kiss you promised?

I be forgetting I have a TV in my living room.

This week I am NOT forgetting anything! Bought a pencil and notepad…No snoozing!

I be forgetting to text Tonisha, ugh.

Treating networking relationships as short term flings and forgetting where you came from are networking mistakes.

Y’ALL DONT UNDERSTAND HOW MUCH I HATE MYSELF FOR FORGETTING IMPORTANT THINGS. I WON’T FORGIVE MYSELF FOR THESE THINGS.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “24 HOURS OF OBLIVION VIII

REMEMBER:

